#1  
Old 28-August-2001, 07:47
OutKast
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Post 0800 ISPs

I am already on BT Internet but due to its 1hr limit lately and poor performance, I am looking for a backup.

I had IC24 for a while, which was good as it was totally free. I'm already paying for BT Internet, so if another free one was about, it would be great.. Are there any?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 28-August-2001, 09:58
The Beef's Avatar
The Beef The Beef is offline
我們被注定
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: From Southport
Posts: 2,114
Default

Eh! Is Bt a one hour limit now??

Beef
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28-August-2001, 11:38
OutKast
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Yes, 1hr cutoff, its a tech prob, but knowing BT it wont be fixed for a while.

Are there any 0800 ISPs that are free, like IC24?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28-August-2001, 11:43
silver's Avatar
silver silver is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Bournemouth, UK
Posts: 12,177
Default

dont think there are any free (really free) ones left unfort. used to be IC24 and X-Stream, neither allow free dialup any longer

Sil

PS - welcome to TS! OutKast
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28-August-2001, 12:46
The Beef's Avatar
The Beef The Beef is offline
我們被注定
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: From Southport
Posts: 2,114
Default

No wonder! I thought time was flying too quickly these past few days while on-line When I've been given the boot I've thought surely I haven't been on for 2 hours! Now I know. Thought I was becoming even more mental and the pills had stopped working

Yours
Beef
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 28-August-2001, 13:40
silver's Avatar
silver silver is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Bournemouth, UK
Posts: 12,177
Default

From the 1 hr cut off? thread in the BT Anytime forum I it will go back to 2 hrs ?

Sil
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 28-August-2001, 15:11
OutKast
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanks for welcome silver.

Yes, hopefully it will go back to 2hr sometime soon, until then though I am stuck with frustrating 1 hr then reconnect
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-September-2001, 16:11
pillite
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Lightbulb 0800dial.com

Is anyone using 0800dial.com ?
If so, I would be interested in your experiences.

I started with Locotel in July 99, and like many others, stuck it out till now. I was going to upgrade from Tiscali 50 to 100 - but I see that the goalposts have moved again!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bt, free, internet, isp, line, tiscali

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 1999-2014 The Scream!