Go Back   The Scream! > ISP FORUMS > Broadband Internet Access

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19-July-2007, 16:29
SnowMan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Please help with advice on how to unlock netgear dg834gt

I have searched the forums and can't seem to find a topic about unlocking netgear dg834gt. Please could you tell me how to unlock it to work on all isp's ? Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 19-July-2007, 17:28
Memfis Memfis is offline
Former TS! Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: ex TS! Team Mansion squatter
Posts: 3,894
Default Re: Please help with advice on how to unlock netgear dg834gt

I didn't think the netgear dg834 was locked?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19-July-2007, 17:48
centaur's Avatar
centaur centaur is offline
Optimistic Curmudgeon
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Sunny sarf devon
Posts: 1,721
Default Re: Please help with advice on how to unlock netgear dg834gt

It isn't.

Perhaps snowman just wants to get access to it to change some of the details ?

If so (and with the router connected to the 'puter (pref by LAN cable)...just type 192.168.1.1 into the browser address bar to get into the routers login page. Usual username is Admin and password is....password unless previous owner has changed it, in which case it needs to be reset by powering down, holding in reset button and restoring power whilst still holding reset button in for about 30 seconds. This should effect the reset.
__________________
If you can keep your head when those around are losing theirs, maybe you just don't understand the situation.........
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19-July-2007, 20:16
Austin_KW
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Please help with advice on how to unlock netgear dg834gt

Is this the sky model? which is locked

google "unlock sky router" and go to first link (at your own risk)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19-July-2007, 20:20
Austin_KW
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Please help with advice on how to unlock netgear dg834gt

Also you may want to search around, I think I have seen a html cgi code injection method to temporarily unlock the sky router, without replacing the firmware.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22-August-2010, 13:02
netgearlover
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Please help with advice on how to unlock netgear dg834gt

I occasionally have need to convert a Sky DG834GT to work with standard Netgear firmware, using the flashing tools provided by Netgear and suggested on many forum pages including this one.

A few weeks ago the software simply stopped working. I’ve tried it on other PCs, always using XP as the software won’t work on any newer OS. I always get the same result – when I switch from the page selecting my networking device to the page where I’d normally click on ‘UPGRADE’ the new page is overshadowed by a mirror image of the last page. Nothing I’ve tried has stopped this happening and I badly need to be able to flash a couple of routers.

Anyone know of a solution, please?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cable, dg834g, firmware, isp, lock, netgear, router, sky, software, tools, unlock

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems with Netgear DG834GT and wireless korkyclown Broadband Internet Access 7 06-August-2009 13:16
Joining my Netgear DG834GT to a BT wireless Hub Total_Titillation Networking 4 10-June-2007 15:41
Netgear DG834GT and Azureus quddusaliquddus P2P File Sharing 3 21-March-2007 18:42
security for netgear dg834gt kuqikoo Networking 2 01-June-2005 10:58
netgear dg834gt molly Networking 1 10-March-2005 12:08


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©1999-2014 The Scream!