Go Back   The Scream! > COMMUNITY FORUMS > General Chatty Stuff

Old 23-April-2002, 20:08
Tebbie

Default Let me introduce myself,,,,

Something Tony said is very true,, we dont know alot about each other here,, but perhaps it would be nice if we all did,, so I thought I would introduce myself to you all

I am Teber,, aka Tebbie,, aka Tebs, aka Piglady, and MOM to Tris and Dani I live in Bournemouth, Dorset, but am all american

I am married to a pretty kewl guy, who I miss terribly right now, as I havn't seen him in two weeks,,

I am a professional make up artist,, having worked in this field for about 17 years in Houston. Currently working my recently deseased parent's 'estate' which is keeping me busy,, if not doing my head in

I love reading, listening to music,, current fav group is Linkin Park,, headbanger music i am learning to love so I can have something in common with my 15 year old
My girls are the center of my universe,, and keep my feet on the ground. Tris is 15, going on 25, Dani is 11, and an amazing example of how an autistic child can be a success in a regular classroom environment , and if I am correct,, has the power to change the world we live in

I love animals, rainy days spend cuddling inside listening to music, camping, kite flying, walking on the beach, and generally enjoying life ,, I want to travel and see as much of the world as I can before the timer goes off

I tend to feel that it's important to understand where people are coming from in order to understand their actions or words,, this isn't an easy thing to do most of the time,, it requires me to keep my mouth shut and listen, which i find to be a challenge

I don't have any particular religious beliefs, except that we are all responsible for our own lives, and that should keep us busy enough

I love candy, chocolate most of all, but as a diabetic, i really have to watch out for that