#1  
Old 10-October-2012, 18:07
wpaulgp1 wpaulgp1 is offline
Screamer
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 3
Default Tesco broadband settings

Hi
Please forgive me if this has been asked before but, I am trying to get a Belkin Surf+ Model number F7D2401 set up on Tesco broadband and I am just hitting a brick wall, For the life of me I cannot get it to work.
I keep getting the same thing "The dns server isn't responding.
Any help would be appreciated as customer services will not help because it isn't their router and they take 48 hours to reply to any email sent to them anyway.

Thanks
wpaulgp1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-October-2012, 09:26
centaur's Avatar
centaur centaur is offline
Optimistic Curmudgeon
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Sunny sarf devon
Posts: 1,721
Default Re: Tesco broadband settings

As usual Google is your friend here, try the Belkin support website HERE

Tell us how you got on please, in case it helps others.
__________________
If you can keep your head when those around are losing theirs, maybe you just don't understand the situation.........
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-October-2012, 18:47
wpaulgp1 wpaulgp1 is offline
Screamer
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 3
Default Re: Tesco broadband settings

Hi Centaur

Thanks for the reply, I am waiting for a replacement router at the moment and will have to see if it is the router itself that is causing the problem.
I will have a look at the link that you sent me.

Thanks

wpaulgp1

Last edited by wpaulgp1; 11-October-2012 at 18:48. Reason: incorrect grammar
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14-October-2012, 05:55
wpaulgp1 wpaulgp1 is offline
Screamer
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 3
Default Re: Tesco broadband settings

Hi

Just an update, I bought the Belkin router from Ebay and The router that I had sent to me had German software and apparently it is not compatible with UK phone lines.
I received a replacement router (UK model) and hey presto its up and running and I haven't dropped the line once since replacing the rubbish Thomson routers (2 of them) that was sent by Tesco.
I would highly recommend that if you are having problems dropping the internet connection with Tesco, just try your own router and not the ones sent by Tesco.

Thanks
wpaulgp1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
belkin, broadband, connection, dns, email, google, internet, phone, router, settings, software, tesco, thomson

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Experiences with Tesco broadband aaaa Tesco ADSL Broadband 24 29-March-2011 22:34
Tesco advise me to cancel, then threaten legal action! O-Ren Tesco ADSL Broadband 22 07-March-2011 15:59
Tesco Broadband Services drduke Tesco ADSL Broadband 22 24-February-2007 16:05
Tesco moves into software market gem News 5 04-October-2006 23:11


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 1999-2014 The Scream!