Go Back   The Scream! > COMPUTER RELATED > General Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-January-2004, 15:30
mohammed_atta
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default a stupid proxy server

My problem is that I am behind a http proxy and so I can't play games over the internet. Is there a program that simulates that the LAN connection isn't going threw the proxy?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-January-2004, 15:47
Onslo's Avatar
Onslo Onslo is offline
Screamager
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Newbury, UK
Posts: 4,261
Default

It depends on the game, but you could try tunnelling through the proxy...

see <thread> :HTTP Tunneling and Tunneling Software

'Slo

P.S. Welcome to TS!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-January-2004, 16:18
mohammed_atta
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

could you please give me a other link to HTTP-Tunnel and HTTPort or could you send them to me via e-mail. the linked pages are shown to me as blocked sites.

the games that i play connect themselves over LAN or dailup connections and there is no option to set the ports or something

Last edited by mohammed_atta; 08-January-2004 at 16:39.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-January-2004, 17:31
Onslo's Avatar
Onslo Onslo is offline
Screamager
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Newbury, UK
Posts: 4,261
Default

How about google cached pages ?

look for httport and http-tunnel using google, then click on the cached version of the page.

I suspect you can change the ports within a config file somewhere, but that still doesn't mean it's going to work i'm afraid.

'Slo
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-January-2004, 18:14
mohammed_atta
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

i've downloaded httport now and i don't really know how to configure it.
(proxy: tom.bosconet.at:3128)

i have kazaa running with the ports 1214 and 1080
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-January-2004, 20:00
Onslo's Avatar
Onslo Onslo is offline
Screamager
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Newbury, UK
Posts: 4,261
Default

You need to read the FAQ, there are speicific answers to your questions in the FAQ.

http://www.htthost.com/faq.boa

'Slo
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-January-2004, 08:49
mohammed_atta
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

this site doesn't exist
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-January-2004, 08:59
Onslo's Avatar
Onslo Onslo is offline
Screamager
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Newbury, UK
Posts: 4,261
Default

http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&i...&q=httport+faq

check the google cached pages if your proxy is messing it up.

'Slo
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-February-2004, 21:26
taviroquai
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Smile It may sounds easy for you...

Hello everybody!

My question is: I want to play www.hesperia-mud.org

My situation: I'm behing a proxy in my company (they have firewall and only let port 8080 functioning...)

I've figured that HTTPTunnel doen't work because it needs a some out there server...

I've tried hopster... it works! Only for especific programs; like mirc kazaa, msn messenger...

BUT, how can i create a tunnel to hesperia-mud.org:7000 ?

please help me!

thanks all...
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-February-2004, 04:00
objecthead
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I've been using

http://www.bypass.cc

free for trial use and runs on linux.

Just got the Basic membership, seems ok.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
access, company, connection, google, internet, mail, messenger, port, software

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 1999-2014 The Scream!