Go Back   The Scream! > ISP FORUMS > Broadband Internet Access

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 30-September-2014, 15:53
joebeaven joebeaven is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1
Question Steps To Take When Moving House And Switching ISPs

Hi,

I'm moving house soon and would appreciate some advice on what steps to take to ensure I have the smallest interruption to my broadband. I'm currently on standard broadband with Home Telecom and I'd like to switch to fibre optic with TalkTalk at the new house. Please can someone tell me the steps I need to take?

Thanks,
Joe
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25-October-2014, 20:50
Worldlife's Avatar
Worldlife Worldlife is offline
Safe Sane Consensual
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: West Sussex, UK
Posts: 14,843
Default Re: Steps To Take When Moving House And Switching ISPs

Hopefully you have now completed your move and all has gone well.

Did you find that as you were switching between an ADSL provider and a cable provider then you did need a MAC code. This is because a MAC (Migration Authorisation Code) Code is used to make the move between ADSL broadband) providers easy. Moving to and from Cable is different?

http://www.maccode.org.uk/switch-bro...e-connections/

Was it just a question of finalising your Home Telecom contract and initiating the new cable contract with Talk Talk?

Did you find both Companies were helpful in expediting your change?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
adsl, broadband, cable, home, isp, make, talk, talk talk, talktalk

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 1999-2014 The Scream!